bulllaha.blogg.se

3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review
3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review




3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review 3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review 3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review

ATC is part of a small group of speaker firms-along with PMC, B&W, Focal, Amphion, and Dynaudio-that sell both professional studio monitors and speakers for the home. Lilly casually mentioned that the company would be installing some massive ATC SCM300 monitors and two of its largest subwoofers into the walls of Abbey Road’s Studio 3 the following week. I reckon I could still manage the getting-drunk-with-rock-stars thing quite well, but I’m not sure I could keep up with the groupies anymore.įor the uninitiated, ATC is a purveyor of studio monitor systems to many of the world’s elite artists, recording studios, mastering labs, and concert halls. Nowadays, my aspirations are more limited-managing to haul these ATC speakers into the house without my feeble spine crumbling into a mixture of dust and broken sinews would do. He smiled and said, “Don’t worry, it’s not too bad, they’re on casters.” When I was younger I thought it would be great fun being a roadie, traveling the world, getting drunk with rock stars, getting laid by groupies, and sharing the camaraderie of the tour bus at 4 a.m. Ben Lilly, ATC’s cheerful sales director, read my mind as he flung open the rear doors of the firm’s smart blue van. I half expected to see “Pink Floyd, Wembley Stadium, London” stamped on the side. I’ve been in this game long enough to know that something special is arriving when it comes in flight cases the size of telephone booths.






3/8 in. x 50 ft. diablo 300 ps review